Art Deco Wedding Cake

Danielle and Richard decided to go with a white on white Art Deco style cake for their wedding. I now love white on white.

DSC_0207

The vibe in the ballroom at the Lord Nelson made me want to rush home and change into my best 1920s outfit – which I don’t actually have but if I did would have looked something like this:

photo 2

The coolest part? They had a really (really) old, working typewriter where guests could leave best wishes. My 9 yr old daughter thought that was neat.

photo 1

If there was one era I’d love to be able to go back to, it would be the 1920s. And preferably in New York City.

Congratulations Danielle and Richard!

 

About citygirlcakes

I finally have the best job ever!! View all posts by citygirlcakes

2 responses to “Art Deco Wedding Cake

Leave a Reply

