Porsche Cayenne Cake – livin’ vicariously!

I love that I get to live vicariously through cake. A few weeks ago, I “had” an iPad. This week, I “had” a Porsche Cayenne (SWEET!!). Porsche has always been my dream car (the 911 Turbo… red with black interior, please!), so this was a great little project.

Thanks, Nadine!!  – I need to give you a punch card or something (I think this is your 7th cake order?).

 

I also took a few progressive pics  – kinda cool that it started out as 4 rectangles of cake.

chocolate cake with peanut butter buttercream and mini peanut butter cups - OH YEAH!

taking shape! carved...

covered in fondant

finished product after adding the detailing (several hours later...)

About citygirlcakes

I finally have the best job ever!! View all posts by citygirlcakes

Leave a Reply

