And I’m STILL singing the mickey mouse song…

I tend to love every cake I work on (okay, if we’re being completely honest here, there may have been a couple that I didn’t love so much) but then there are some that just make me so flippin’ happy – and this is one of them!

When Asher’s mom contacted me back in April to make a cake for her son’s 2nd birthday, he was obsessed with Elmo. By June, he had moved on to Mickey. Mickey was still all the rage with Asher by August so the cake was a go. Asher’s mom wanted bright colors, his name, and the number 2 – and, of course, a big Mickey topper… so this is what happened in my little cake space:

6"/8" red velvet cake with vanilla buttercream

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ASHER!!

About citygirlcakes

I finally have the best job ever!! View all posts by citygirlcakes

2 responses to “And I’m STILL singing the mickey mouse song…

Leave a Reply

