Published!! In Cake Central Magazine…

Ok. This is exciting news, folks:

City Girl Cakes has been published! In an American magazine!!

       

A few months ago, the publishers of Cake Central Magazine contacted me to see if I’d be interested in submitting photo(s) for their upcoming 2010 Wedding issue. The photos submitted needed to be “new” – not previously published online… so I got busy and created a cake for submission. I designed this cake after browsing a Martha Stewart Wedding magazine – inspired by a wedding dress.

I didn’t know it had been published and just happened to order the magazine along with a few other cake supplies and was completely surprised (had to sit down) when I flipped the page… and there it was… my cake… my little company name in print… in the same pages as amazingly talented designers like Anne Heap from Pink Cake Box (an idol of mine), Rebecca Sutterby, and New York’s Ron Ben-Israel – the sugar flower king. These people are superstars in the cake world.

WOW.

Pretty. Fricken. Cool.

Thank you, Cake Central Magazine!

About citygirlcakes

I finally have the best job ever!! View all posts by citygirlcakes

8 responses to “Published!! In Cake Central Magazine…

Leave a Reply

