Welcome to the City Girl Cakes Blog!

Okay… so I have NO idea what I’m doing and feel like this could take a bit of trial and error before I get it right. One of my “character flaws” is that I tend to wait until I know how to do something well before I actually do it (perhaps a tad a perfectionism?) – but if I don’t start blogging NOW, I will just keep putting it off indefinitely.

So… why a blog? I think the main purpose of this blog will be to share cake stories. Maybe give some behind the scenes footage. Perhaps tutorials at some point. But don’t hold me on that one. Essentially, a place to post some cake photos and share a story. I may, also, throw in some personal stuff as I can sometimes get chatty. Please feel free to post comments and ideas on possible blog topics.

About citygirlcakes

I finally have the best job ever!! View all posts by citygirlcakes

Leave a Reply

